Table to hold the design
Contact Us

Licensing Centre

The Licensing Centre offers Department of Transport services relating to:

  • Driver’s licences (including learner’s permits)
  • Vehicles
  • Plates
  • Payment of boating transactions

Payments can be made by Cash, Eftpos or Cheque (Cheques must be made out to Shire of Irwin).

After hours, payments for driver’s licences, vehicle licences and temporary movement permits can be made on the Department of Transport website.

For further information, please head to the Department of Transport website:

Opening Hours


8.30am - 4.30pm


8.30am - 4.30pm


8.30am - 4.30pm


8.30am - 4.30pm


8.30am - 4.30pm

  • Media Release - Midwest Show n Shine and Denison Foreshore Sprint 2018

    August 2018

    more >

  • Media Release - Coastal Erosion

    July 2018

    more >

  • Casual Employment Pool - Expressions of Interest

    April 2018

    The Shire of Irwin invites suitably qualified and experienced candidates to register their interest in future casual vacancies at the Shire of Irwin that may arise. more >

Shire Office PMB 21, 11-13 Waldeck Street Dongara WA 6525 | t 9927 0000 | f 9927 1453 | e |

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Accessibility Notice | © Shire Of Irwin

Western Australian Local Government Association
Market Creations - Marketing, Website Design, Graphic Design