Table to hold the design
Home
Contact Us

Councillors

The Shire of Irwin has 8 elected Councillors. Councillors are elected by the residents of the Shire. Council elections are held on the third Saturday in October every second year. The Council meets as a body on the fourth Tuesday of each month, in the Council Chambers located at 11-13 Waldeck Street, with the meeting commencing at 5.00pm.

Shire Councillors

Cr M T (Mike) Smith
Shire President

Details

Tel: 0427 901 350
Email: crsmith@irwin.wa.gov.au 

Election term: 2015 - 2019

Cr B (Barry) Wyse 
Deputy President

Details

Tel: 0411 448 887
Email: crwyse@irwin.wa.gov.au 

Election term: 2017 - 2021

Cr S F (Sandy) Gumley
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0429 102 947
Email: crgumley@irwin.wa.gov.au 

Election term: 2015 - 2019

Cr M (Mark) Leonard
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0427 904 914
Email: crleonard@irwin.wa.gov.au 

Election term: 2013 - 2021

Cr I (Isabelle) Scott

Councillor

Details

Tel: 0407 997 797
Email: crscott@irwin.wa.gov.au  

Election term: 2017 - 2021

Cr I F (Ian) West

Councillor

Tel: 0458 770 988
Email: crwest@irwin.wa.gov.au  

Election term: 2013 - 2021

Cr K L (Kellie) Wilson
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0458 165 821
Email: crwilson@irwin.wa.gov.au 

Election term: 2017 - 2019

Cr A J (Andrew) Gillam
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0427 717 174
Email: crgillam@irwin.wa.gov.au 

Election term: 2018 - 2019

  • Media Release - Midwest Show n Shine and Denison Foreshore Sprint 2018

    August 2018

    more >

  • Media Release - Coastal Erosion

    July 2018

    more >

  • Casual Employment Pool - Expressions of Interest

    April 2018

    The Shire of Irwin invites suitably qualified and experienced candidates to register their interest in future casual vacancies at the Shire of Irwin that may arise. more >

Shire Office PMB 21, 11-13 Waldeck Street Dongara WA 6525 | t 9927 0000 | f 9927 1453 | e reception@irwin.wa.gov.au | www.irwin.wa.gov.au

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Accessibility Notice | © Shire Of Irwin

Western Australian Local Government Association
Market Creations - Marketing, Website Design, Graphic Design