Table to hold the design
Home
Contact Us

Councillors

The Shire of Irwin has 8 elected Councillors. Councillors are elected by the residents of the Shire. Council elections are held on the third Saturday in October every second year. The Council meets as a body on the fourth Tuesday of each month, in the Council Chambers located at 11-13 Waldeck Street, with the meeting commencing at 4.00pm.

Shire Councillors

Cr I F(Ian) West
Shire President

Details

Tel: 0458 770 988
Email: crwest@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2013 -2017

Cr M T (Mike) Smith
Deputy President

Details

Tel: 0427 901 350
Email: crsmith@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2015 - 2019

Cr B (Bronwen) Scott
Cr B C (Bronwen) ScottCouncillor

Details

Tel: 0427 185 014
Email: crscott@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2013 -2017

Cr D R (David) Kennedy
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0408 932 454
Email: crkennedy@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2013 -2017

'image description'

Cr M (Mark) Leonard
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0427 904 914
Email: crleonard@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2013 -2017

Councillor

Currently vacant

Cr S (Sandra) Gumley
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0429 102 947
Email: crgumley@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2015 -2019

Cr B (Barrye) Thompson 
Councillor

Details

Tel: 0427 470 766
Email: crthompson@irwin.wa.gov.au

Election term: 2015 -2019

  • Election - Election Notice

    September 2017

    more >

  • Firebreaks and Vacant Block Slashing

    September 2017

    more >

Shire Office PMB 21, 11-13 Waldeck Street Dongara WA 6525 | t 9927 0000 | f 9927 1453 | e reception@irwin.wa.gov.au | www.irwin.wa.gov.au

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Accessibility Notice | © Shire Of Irwin

Western Australian Local Government Association
Market Creations - Marketing, Website Design, Graphic Design